Francesca’s Song Book .001

Title: Drowning
Album: Cadence

Verse 1: 
You pull me under – like there’s nothing to save
Just hear my own breath, sink in my grave
Lately I have been silent, waiting for you
You never choose

Chorus:
I can’t wait for you to see
That in this life we’re meant to rise
I can’t trust that you’ll concede
All your thoughts and memories
Every day I prove, I prove
That I’m better than you

Verse 2:
I’ve lost my patience yearning for bliss
And I’ve forgotten sweet ignorance
Lately I have been quiet, craving the truth
And that’s all I do

Chorus x1

Break me – hate me, pull me down once more
Lie to me, fail to see – you’re just hurting yourself
Under this ocean I can swim, I can breathe, I can live
So what about you? 

Chorus x1

Second Chorus: 
I can’t wait for you to see
That in this life we’re meant to rise
I can’t trust that you’ll concede
All your thoughts and memories
Every day I prove, I prove
That I’m over you 

Leave a Reply

